nicholas-purcell.jpg

"One of the World's Best Wedding Photographers", Nicholas splits his time between Australia and Paris. His photos have appeared in Harpers Bazaar, the New York Times and brides.com

Nicholas is the publisher of the School of Wedding Photography, a popular blog teaching wedding photographers around the world.

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in Melbourne

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in Melbourne

The Best Wedding Photography in Melbourne - 2018

Wedding photography is hugely personal choice and saying who is the best wedding photographer is impossible, but luckily Melbourne has a large number of wedding photographers to choose from. There is a photographer for every style of bride and every budget of wedding. If you want to know how to choose the perfect wedding photographer, then read How to Choose a Melbourne Wedding Photographer.

Please beware, this is a personal list of those wedding photographers I consider the 100 Best - it's not scientific nor could it be. Please do your own research before hiring anyone on this list. But I hope it narrows the choice for you and makes things easier when you are choosing a professional photographer for your wedding in Melbourne or elsewhere in Victoria. 

I'm a wedding photographer but to be fair I have NOT included myself on this list - so this is really the shortlist I would use if I was getting married myself in Melbourne, you may also want to consider me for your wedding photography needs.

I'm currently working on a Top 20 Wedding Photographers in Melbourne list so come back soon to check that out.

Now, on to the list...


  1. Adrian Tuazon http://www.adriantuazon.com/

  2. Ali Bailey http://www.alibailey.com.au/

  3. Alli Oughtred Weddings https://www.allioughtredweddings.com/

  4. Aparat http://aparat.com.au/

  5. Aviana Arden http://www.avianaardenphotography.com.au/

  6. Bek Smith http://beksmith.com/home

  7. Ben Swinnerton http://benswinnerton.com/

  8. Blumenthal Photography https://www.blumenthalphotography.com.au/

  9. Bonavita Photography https://www.bonavitaphotography.com/

  10. Brown Paper Parcel http://brownpaperparcel.com/

  11. Cam Grove http://www.camgrove.com/

  12. Caroline Sada http://carolinesadaweddings.com/

  13. Christian Marc http://christianmarcphotography.com.au/

  14. Circular Ink http://circularink.com.au/

  15. Clarte Photo http://clartephoto.com/

  16. Clever Deer http://cleverdeer.com/

  17. Corey Wright http://www.coreywright.com.au/

  18. Daniel Brannan http://danielbrannan.com.au/

  19. Daniel Milligan Photography http://www.danielmilliganphotography.com/

  20. Darin Collison Photography http://darincollisonphotography.com.au/

  21. Dean Raphael https://www.deanraphael.com/

  22. Dean Snushall Photography http://www.deansnushallphotography.com.au/

  23. Dezine by Mauro http://www.dezinebymauro.com/

  24. Dream Life Australia https://dreamlifewedding.com.au/

  25. Duuet http://www.duuet.com.au/

  26. Ed Jones http://www.edjones.photo/

  27. Elk and Willow http://www.elkandwillow.com/

  28. Ellen Itoumpas https://ellenitoumpas.com.au/

  29. Emma Wise Photography http://www.emmawisephotography.com/

  30. Epic Photography http://weddings.epicphotography.com.au/

  31. Eric Ronald http://www.ericronald.net/

  32. Erin and Tara http://www.erinandtara.com.au/

  33. Fabio Oliveira http://www.fabiooliveira.com.au/

  34. Field of Vision http://www.fovphoto.com.au/

  35. Fifteen Photography http://www.fifteenphotography.net/

  36. Foto JoJo https://www.fotojojo.com.au/

  37. Free The Bird http://www.freethebird.com.au/

  38. Glass Slipper http://glassslipperphotography.com.au/

  39. Goldsmith & Co http://www.goldsmithandco.com.au/

  40. Graham Murray http://www.grahammurrayphotography.com/

  41. Guy Evans http://www.guyevansphotography.com/

  42. Honey Wedding Co http://www.honeyweddingco.com.au/

  43. I got You Babe https://igotyoubabe.com.au/

  44. Immerse Photography https://immersephotography.com.au/

  45. James Looker http://jameslooker.com/

  46. James Simmons https://jamessimmonsphotography.com.au/

  47. Jason Vander Meer http://www.jasonvandermeer.com.au/

  48. Jerome Cole http://www.jeromecole.com.au/

  49. Jessica Abby Photography http://www.jessicaabbyphotography.com.au/

  50. Jonathan Ong http://www.jonathanong.com/

  51. Joseph Koprek http://www.josephkoprek.com.au/

  52. Justin Hill Photographer http://justinhillphotographer.com/

  53. Katie Harmsworth http://katieharmsworth.com/

  54. Lahza http://www.lahza.com.au/

  55. Lakshal Perera http://www.lakshalperera.com/

  56. Larry Lawson http://www.larrylawsonphotography.com.au/

  57. Lensure http://www.lensure.com.au/

  58. Leo Farrell http://leofarrell.com

  59. Lion Heart https://lionheart.com.au/

  60. Little Black Birdy http://littleblackbirdy.com/

  61. Live Love Laugh http://lphotography.com.au/

  62. LJM Photography https://ljmphotography.com.au/

  63. Lost In Love http://www.lostinlovephotography.com/

  64. Love Is Sweet http://loveissweetphotography.com.au/

  65. Love Journal http://www.lovejournalphotography.com.au/

  66. Lucy Spartalis http://lucyspartalis.com/

  67. Luke Going http://www.lukegoingphotography.com/

  68. Luma http://luma-wedding-photography.com.au/

  69. Madeline Chiller http://mchiller.com/

  70. Madeline Kate http://www.madelinekate.com.au/

  71. Maria Luise Bauer http://www.marialuisebauer.com/

  72. Marnie Hawson https://www.marniehawsonweddings.com.au/

  73. Matt Elliott http://www.mattelliott.com.au/

  74. Michael Briggs https://www.michaelbriggs.com.au/

  75. Michael Gray http://www.michaeldavidgray.com/

  76. Milk Photography http://www.milkphotography.com.au/

  77. Neiyo http://neiyo.com/

  78. Nicholas Joel http://www.nicholasjoel.com/

  79. Nick Ghionis http://nickghionis.com

  80. Oli Sansom http://www.olisansomweddings.com/

  81. OY Photography https://www.oyphotography.com.au/

  82. Passion 8 http://www.passion8.com.au/

  83. Perla Photography http://www.perlaphotography.com.au/

  84. Photos by Harvard http://harvardwang.com/

  85. Pierre Curry http://www.pierrecurry.com/

  86. Qlix Photography http://qlixphotography.com.au/

  87. Ryan Noreiks http://www.ryannoreiks.com/

  88. Sheehan Studios http://www.sheehanstudios.com.au/

  89. Sigrid Petersen http://www.sigridpetersenphotography.com.au/

  90. Stewart Leishman http://www.stewartleishman.com/

  91. Studio 477 http://studio477.com.au/

  92. The Bank Studio http://thebankstudio.com.au/

  93. The Day I Say https://www.thedayisay.com/

  94. The Simple Things Studio http://www.thesimplethingsstudio.com/

  95. Twenty One Photos https://twentyonephotos.com.au/

  96. Warren Photography http://www.warrenphotography.com.au/

  97. Wedding Snapper https://www.weddingsnapper.com.au/

  98. White Vine http://www.whitevinephotography.com/

  99. Will Chao Photography http://willchaophotography.com/

  100. X Sight http://xsight.com.au/

And don't forget to consider me for your wedding too. Click here.

What now?

Click a link below:

About Nicholas

nicholas-purcell-photographer.jpg

"One of the World's Best Wedding Photographers". I've been been a professional wedding photographer for 15 years. My work has appeared in Harpers Bazaar UK, the New York Times, Style Me Pretty and brides.com. In 2015 Style Me Pretty interviewed me, in 2016 Complete Wedding Magazine called me "One of the World's Best Wedding Photographers".

Recent Weddings by Nicholas Purcell Studio

Profile: Wyld Orchids

Profile: Wyld Orchids

How to choose a Melbourne Wedding Photographer

How to choose a Melbourne Wedding Photographer

0