nicholas-purcell.jpg

Hello.

I'm Nicholas Purcell. Welcome to my website. I live in Adelaide and Paris and document my wedding photography adventures here. Say hello if I can help in any way.

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in New York City: 2018

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in New York City: 2018

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in New York City: 2018

New York Wedding Blog: Wedding Photographers

For many years now I've published a hugely popular blog post called the 100 Best Wedding Photographers in the World

It's a famous, some might say infamous list, but it is popular, it had so much traffic in 2016 that Google News picked it up.

Obviously only 100 worldwide make that final list but there is a huge amount of artistic talent in New York City and I've decided to share some of my local New York research with you.

Narrowing the list down to just 100 was actually really hard, New York is packed with talent. But I set myself a goal of doing this so here it is. Check out all the other talented photographers here: The Crazy List of 461 Wedding Photographers in New York City

Or you can continue and read this (alphabetical) list.

I've been asked how I determine these lists. Obviously it's subjective, but what am I looking for? To me any art, including wedding photography, should show technical excellence, depth and meaning beyond the surface, convey it's message succinctly, and be original in some way. I feel like all of these photographers have achieved that. And that's why they're on the list.

Let me know what you think, did I get it about right? Or is there someone I should really consider for the 2019 list? Or even the 100 Best Wedding Photographers in the World list?

Enjoy!

The 100 Best Wedding Photographers in New York City

5 West Studios http://www.5weststudios.com/

A Day Of Bliss Wedding Photography http://www.adayofbliss.com/

Read an interview with Day of Bliss here

 A Day of Bliss Photography

A Day of Bliss Photography

Aaron Deleise https://www.aarondelesie.com/

Agaton Strom Photographer http://agatonstrom.com/

Albert Cheung Photography http://albertcheungweddings.com/

Amanda Dumouchelle Photography http://www.amandadumouchellephotography.com/

Andrea Fischman Photography http://www.afischmanwedding.com/

Angelica Glass photography http://angelicaglass.com/

Belathee Photography http://www.belathee.com/

Brandi Nicole Photography http://www.brandinicolephoto.com/

Brian Dorsey Studios http://www.briandorseystudios.com/

Bryan Sargent Photography http://www.bryansargentphotography.com/

Bryce Covey Photography http://www.brycecoveyphotography.com/

Cappy Hotchkiss Photography http://www.cappyhotchkiss.com/

Catherine Coons Photography http://catherinecoons.com/

Catherine Leonard Photography http://www.celimages.com/

Christian Oth Studio http://www.christianothstudio.com/

Christopher Duggan Photography http://www.christopherduggan.com/

Claudia McDade Photography http://www.claudiamcdadeweddings.com/

Cly by Matthew http://www.clybymatthew.com/

Cody Raisig Photography http://www.codyraisig.com/

Craig Warga http://www.craigwargaweddings.com/

Cynthia Chung Weddings http://www.cynthiachungweddings.com/

 Cynthia Chung Weddings

Cynthia Chung Weddings

Dan Loh Photography http://www.danloh.com/

Dave Robbins Photography http://daverobbinsphotography.com/

David Willems Photography http://www.davidwillems.com/

Divine Light Photography http://www.dlweddings.com/

Dreamlife Wedding Photo & Video http://www.dreamlifewedding.com/

Elizabeth Lloyd Photography http://elfoto.org/

Emilio M.K. Visual Media http://www.emkvm.com/

Entwined Studio http://www.entwinedstudio.com/

Everly Studios http://www.everlystudios.com/

Forever Photography http://foreverphotony.com/

Forged in the North http://forgedinthenorth.com/

Fred Marcus Studio http://fredmarcus.com/events/

GILSTYLE photography http://gilstyle.co/

Gruber Photographers http://www.gruberphotographers.com/

Ieva Sireikyte Photography http://www.photoieva.com/

IM Photo Studio Www.imphotostudio.com

Image Singuliere http://www.imagesinguliere.com/

Images by Berit, Inc. http://www.imagesbyberit.com/

Ira Lippke Studios http://iralippkestudios.com/

IVASH studio http://ivashstudio.com/

James Anderson Photography http://www.j-anderson.com/

Jami Saunders Photography http://www.jamisaunders.com/

Jean Pierre Uys http://www.jeanpierrecreates.com/

Jeffrey Mosier Weddings http://www.jeffreymosierweddings.com/

Jen Huang Photography http://www.jenhuangphotography.com/

Jen Lynne Photography http://www.jenlynnephotography.net/

Jenny Futography Wedding Photographer NYC http://www.jennyfu.com/

Jim Lee Vision http://www.jimleevision.com/

Jimmy Chu Photography http://www.jimmychuphotography.com/

Jimmy Ryan Photography http://www.jimmyryanphotography.com/

John Dolan http://johndolan.com/weddings/

Jörg Windau Photography http://www.windauphotography.com/

Joseph Lin Photography http://jlinphotography.com/

JSPStudio http://www.jspstudio.com/

Judith Rae Photography http://www.judithrae.com/

Judy Pak Photography http://www.judypak.com/

Julian Ribinik Photography http://www.julianribinikweddings.com/

Julie Skarratt Photography Inc http://julieskarratt.com/

Kait Winston Photography http://kaitwinstonphotography.com/

Karen Hill Photography http://karenhill.com/

Kate Edwards Weddings http://www.kateedwardsweddings.com/

Kate Ignatowski http://www.kateignatowski.com/

Kathi Littwin Photography http://www.kathilittwin.com/

Kelly Kollar Photography http://kellykollar.com/

Keri Tan Photography http://keritanweddings.com/

Laura Huertas Photography http://laurahuertasphoto.com/

Lauren Marie Marsh Photography http://www.laurenmariemarsh.com/

Laurie Rhodes Photography http://www.laurierhodes.com/

 Laurie Rhodes Photography

Laurie Rhodes Photography

LH Photography http://lilianhaidar.com/

Lily Kesselman Photography, LLC http://www.lilykesselman.com/

Lina Jang Photography http://www.linajang.com/

Love in Theory Photography http://www.loveintheory.com/

Matt Agan Photography http://mattagan.com/

Matthew Sowa Photography http://www.matthewsowaphotography.com/

Moss + Isaac http://www.mossandisaac.com/

Olli Studio NYC Wedding Photography & Cinematography http://www.ollistudio.com/

Otero+Seclan Photography http://oteroseclen.com/

Peter Doyle Photography http://www.peterdoylephoto.com/

Philippe Cheng http://www.philippechengweddings.com/

Photo & Me Photography http://www.photoandme.com/

Priya Patel Photography http://priyapatelphotography.com/

Priyanca Rao Photography http://www.priyanca.com/

Regina Fleming Photography http://www.reginaflemingphotography.com/

Robert Carlo | New York http://robertcarlo.com/

Roberto Falck Photography http://www.robertofalck.com/

Roey Yohai Photography http://www.roeyyohaiphotography.com/

Roseann Wang Photography http://roseannwang.com/

Sam Nichols Photography http://samnichols.co/

Sara Wight Photography http://www.sarawightphotography.com/

Senn Studios http://www.sennstudios.com/

Sharon Schuster Photography http://sharonschuster.com/

Shira Weinberger Photography http://www.shiraweinberger.com/

Stephanie Sunderland Photography http://stephaniesunderland.com/

The Brenizers http://www.ryanbrenizer.com/

The Portos http://www.wearetheportos.com/

Trent Bailey Photography http://www.trentbailey.com/

TRYNH Photography- New York http://www.trynhphoto.com/

 

    About NY Wedding Blog

    nicholas purcell studio

    "One of the World's Best Wedding Photographers". I'm Nicholas Purcell and I've been been a professional wedding photographer for 15 years. My work has appeared in Harpers Bazaar UK, the New York Times, Style Me Pretty and brides.com and Complete Wedding Magazine called me "One of the World's Best Wedding Photographers". I started the NY Wedding Blog to give couples in NY planning a wedding access to real and helpful information to help them making their planning decisions easier. 

    Recent Posts

    Venue Profile: Delmonico's Restaurant

    Venue Profile: Delmonico's Restaurant

    Venue Profile: Le Bernardin

    Venue Profile: Le Bernardin

    0